Lacuna

Well, dear readers, I’ve thought long and hard on it, and have decided to take an indefinite break from posting to this blog. Though there is really no lack of material for me to pontificate upon 😉 , it’s just time. After a little over three years I’ve said what I needed to say. Perhaps in the future I’ll come back and catch up.

In the meantime, let’s keep on hiking! As Edward Abbey said in Desert Solitaire,

“May your trails be crooked, winding, lonesome, dangerous, leading to the most amazing view. May your mountains rise into and above the clouds.”

Best,

4 thoughts on “Lacuna

    • Thanks Tara. I suspect I will sooner or later. And darn, wouldn’t you know it? After sending my adieu I remembered one more post I wanted to make! Guess it’ll have to simmer on the back burner while I tend to other things. 😉

      Best of luck with your book!

      Liked by 1 person

    • So very Abbeyish! He once stated that when he passed he hoped to come back as a turkey vulture. 🙂

      There’s been a lot of people who have refused all kinds of awards. Google: list of people who have refused awards.

      Like

Leave a Reply

