Innocence

My daughter made this recipe book when she was about 12 or so, I think. I know she’s my kid so it won’t mean the same to others but I wanted to post it anyway.

Just think about what childhood is. How innocent and trusting we all begin life as, pure, with no hint of adult sophistication, cynicism or deception, and rue the day it ends.

Click to enlarge.

My child, I know you’re not a child
But I still see you running wild
Between those flowering trees.
Your sparkling dreams, your silver laugh
Your wishes to the stars above
Are just my memories.

And in your eyes the ocean
And in your eyes the sea
The waters frozen over
With your longing to be free.”

~ Antonia Michaelis. From The Storyteller

“That’s the real trouble with the world, too many people grow up
~ Walt Disney. From The Quotable Walt Disney

“It takes a very long time to become young.”
~ Pablo Picasso

“Life doesn’t count for much unless you’re willing to do your small part to leave our children – all of our children – a better world. Even if it’s difficult. Even if the work seems great. Even if we don’t get very far in our lifetime”.
~ Barack Obama, speech, Jun. 15, 2008

Have a great day.

4 thoughts on “Innocence

Leave a Reply

