Wild

From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail

I’m ashamed to say that I’ve not read this bestselling book nor seen the movie (yet). Fact is, I was unaware of it until very recently.

I’ve seriously considered taking the 2,650 mile long PCT myself for years now, though I’d prefer to go from North to South, toward the sun, kind of like Tom does in Opalescence. I mean, it’s practically in my back yard. What’s stopped me is the usual, and never ending it seems, spate of responsibilities.

Anyone else up for it? I can’t promise anything though.

~~~

Perhaps a bit impetuous of me. Most of my readers are probably not experienced hikers (not to mention, I’ve never done most of the PCT myself either). Possibly it could be a goal for next year though (it needn’t even be the whole thing – perhaps just the California leg would do). That would allow plenty of time for an interested party to think it over and, if interested, to practice. I recommend the very informative Pacific Crest Trail Hiker’s Handbook by Ray Jardine.

20130605_045444_0609trailmap_300

Leave a Reply

